18 kms. Sanxenxo

  • Peregrina Church. 1778 chapel dedicated to the Virgen de la Peregrina, style mix of Baroque and neoclassical altarpiece is also adapted to the interior, designed by Melchor de Prado.
  • Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore. XIV century temple built thanks to the economic contribution of the Guild of Merchants, powerful in the city.
  • Convent of San Francisco. Mid-century. XIV, and located in the Plaza de la Herrería, it is of simple design, and it houses, among other Gothic tombs, that of Paio Gómez Charino.
  • Provincial Museum: Declared Historic-Artistic Monument in 1962. It consists of 6 buildings. The most important are: Ruins of Santo Domingo: located in the mall. oldest building (late fourteenth century). Declared National Monument in 1985. It belongs to a temple of Dominicans. Only the head and several tombs and shields preserved. Building Castro Monteagudo and García Flórez: Located in the Plaza de la Leña. main buildings of the museum. eighteenth century civil architecture. Highlights include collections of archeology, jet black, painting, ceramics Sargadelos, naval rooms, Castelao legacy. Sarmiento building: located next to the church of St. Bartholomew, temporary exhibitions.
  • Old Town. Its typical squares are those of Santa Maria, Blacksmithing, Mugartegui or Pedreira, Teucro, Verdura, Cinco Calles, Firewood ..